Dr. Minnie Oseji Emerges 22nd National President Of MWAN

ASABA- History was made in Asaba, Delta State Capital on Saturday,14th of September, 2019 as the Permanent Secretary, Delta Ministry of Health Dr. Mininim .I. Oseji, emerges the 22nd National President of Medical Women’s Association of Nigerian (MWAN).

Dr. Minnie Oseji emerges amongst other Executives which included: National President-elect MWAN, Dr. Lilian .A. Ofolorin, National Coordinator, Dr. Bobola Agbonle, National Treasurer, Dr. Martha .E. Umuerri, National Assistant Secretary, Dr. Uche Okwe, National Financial Secretary, Dr. Ngozi Ali, National PRO, Dr. Vivian Omo-Aghoja, National Internal Auditor, Dr. Onyi Owa-Nwabuzo, National Young Doctors Forum Coordinator, Dr. Ovenomo Esievoadje to mention but a few.

The 22nd Biennial Conference and general Assembly of the Medical Women Association of Nigeria (MWAN) was held on Thursday 12th – Sunday 15th September, 2019 at Orchid Hotel, DBS Road Asaba.

At the investiture ceremony witnessed by all stakeholders, all female Medical Practitioners in the 36 States of the Federation and Internationally, she was successfully handed over the mantle of leadership to lead for the next two years (2019-2021) as the National President of the Association in Nigeria.

Dr. Oseji, a seasoned Medical Practitioner who had distinguished her self in the public service after her investiture, in her acceptance speech commended all stakeholders, past Executives, all participants, Delta State Government on their immense support towards her successful inauguration.

Dr. Oseji, the 22nd National President of the Association Stated that she will work harmoniously with her team and partner all stakeholders for Sustainable Women economic empowerment, Maternal Healthcare development in Nigeria and Africa.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top